The Months Go By…………

As the months go by a lot of interesting things are happening in my life.  I have already talked about my journey to Wisconsin, well a lot has happened since then.  First off the new job I got in management is really fun and I can’t wait to see what I can do to improve things.  One thing a lot of people don’t get is that it is actually really hard (harder for me) then a per say normal person to go to work.  Once I get there I work hard as I ever can and usually will stay till I feel the job is done, or I am kicked out.  I think it is very important for people to love and accept me for who I am, even to the point where people can poke fun of me to the point where it’s even funny to me.  I think I have found a place I love to work at despite some of the stressful times the people are beyond awesome.  When people are looking for acceptance in anything in life they search for their friends family.  Well after a while your co workers become family too, and even though you will always have the few in your family that will never accept you, the majority will.  I believe that this is true in the workplace also.  I feel that even the people under me have fun with me to the point of a good work experience.

Second in my life is this girl I cannot get out of my head.  I will not give her name till she is comfortable with it.  She is amazing on phone in person and I can really see us going somewhere.  There is one thing in our way right now.  It’s this big 5 hour difference, and someone will have to move sooner or later.  Here is the thing, I got promoted and she got a new job about the same pay, and both in our respected fields of study.  Hers is in Wisconsin and mine is in Iowa.  Who knows what will happen because I really like where I am at, the people are amazing and that would be really hard to leave.  At the same time I see it on her view too.  Basically the same as me with friends family.  So we will see in the next 6 months to a year what exactly happens.  She is coming out to Iowa to get the whole Bubby effect(my baby side) in about 3 weeks.  I plan on making another trip up there pretty soon here.  So I have basically stopped looking for families at this moment because I truly think I have found the 1 for me.

As for my days right now I am trying to redo my time as my new job is a graveyard shift.  I think I have about got to that point and can even still watch Sesame Street in the morning.  I am me and that is never going to change no matter how many people step in my way.  I will step over them and forget them and only put myself around people who love me for the way I am.  I have my goals and if you ever knew me, I usually reach them.  As far as my career goes I am well on my way to having what I have wanted and making my family proud.  I believe you should be yourself and hide nothing, there is no reason too.

Well as I write this I need to go get ready for work, so everyone stay tuned in the next couple weeks I will write the outcome of some upcoming events.  As for pictures I will add those tomorrow when I have more time.

About babybrett

I am an Adult baby that lives my life how i want.
This entry was posted in Baby Life day to day, History, Whats bugging me and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Months Go By…………

  1. BabyInky says:

    Sorry we haven’t stayed in touch the last few weeks. Know you are quite busy with your new responsibilities and all. I still consider you a tremendous friend and miss our conversations.

  2. Craig says:

    I apologize for being extremely off-topic here, but what is the best way that I could contact you online? I know you have an email but I don’t remember it. =P Thankies in advance!

  3. Dillan says:

    Baby Brett: I also am adult baby, just realizing how much I love the lifestyle just 4 short months ago. I find your blog to be an inspiration for adult babies everywhere. I hope to start my own blog very soon, posting pictures of me in my crib which I am building once I save up 400-900 dollars. Hope we can maybe meet up sometime for a play date!

    -Dilly

Leave a Reply

