Life is different now…………

Well Cat and I broke up about a month ago, and through all the pain I have learned we will still be really good friends.  This sucks to say but I was not right for her.  She is a normal individual with needs that I could not satisfy.  She did all this stuff you see in my blogs out of pure love and nothing else.

Her and I had a great adventure together and I will always love her for that.  After the big event I can’t talk about yet, her and I have went our separate ways.  So when I look back at the things she did for me, I am telling all of you NEVER EVER EVER EVER take someone for granted, because only when you lose them will you discover WHAT you really had with them.

I will Always be friends with her regardless of what someone says.  As for my life its a lot different now, I have to do a bunch of stuff by myself.  This includes diaper changing (which I took way to much for granted and really wish I didn’t.)  Feeding myself, which actually is hard sometimes because I forget to eat.  Also have started to have to take showers instead of baths with Mommi.  When I lost Cat I lost a GF and a Mom.  But at the same time it is my fault for making it that way.  You go down roads in life and some have bumps and some even go to a dead-end, and that’s what happened with Cat and I.

Another big thing is I really don’t have the baby time I used to, and the only way to counteract it so I am sane in society is to try to wear or look as babyish as possible.  Anyone at work will tell ya, I wear some pretty kidish stuff with all the Sesame Street stuff I have.  I even got a Sesame Street Jacket as seen below.

Brett Gerndt

Well with every closed-door there becomes an open one.  After this devastating break up, I decided to look online for Mommies or Daddies who are wanting an adult baby for a son.  Well I posted many spaces and then someone I friended on FB randomly is like ya I would do that.  So with one adventure down, another hopefully begins.  I plan on going to see this person to see if this is the place for me.  I will also be writing on my blog a little more.  Forgive me for having a very dark month.

Live your life the way you want to, you only have it once.

About babybrett

I am an Adult baby that lives my life how i want.
This entry was posted in adult babies, Baby Life day to day, Whats bugging me. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Life is different now…………

  1. I am really sorry to hear about your break up. I hope you are taking good care of yourself. I know how hard it can be to lose someone special.

  2. abtodd says:

    Hi Baby Brett,

    I just saw the show and have been reading your blog. I hope you don’t mind, I posted some links on the BBIF discussion boards as well so folks know about your site and the show. I am so sorry to hear about you and Cat, my thoughts and hopes are with you both.

    abTodd

  3. teisha says:

    hi

    I am a mommie and I had the oppositte reaction My baby and I split ways the pain hurt in so many more ways than one b/c i lost my baby and i lost my bf ! I thought I would never get over it i missed bath time feeding and changing diapers cuddling, But I did and with the help of my AB friends i have gone to munches AB play parties and started meeting ABs in real life and life goes on and u can find happiness again! I love being a mommie its a part of who i am and my family knows i like ABs so I hope u will be ok and that u can find the mommie for you!
    Every baby deserves good mommie!

    • babybrett says:

      Welp I am trying to find that perfect family, so far I have a around 5ish families to choose from, and this is tough.

      • teisha says:

        hi

        yes choosing AB parents can be tough just make u choose carefully im 27 and i have been a mommy since i was 18. Make sure the connection is genuine and real and sinciere, I know when i meet babies in real life i have to make sure there heart is in it b/c I want a real baby! a baby who can regress and and just let me take over and nurture! be carefull and be safe in who choose! Even though the choice is hard im sure u are SOOO EXCITED!!!
        good luck
        mommie

        ps if u ever need a mommie friend dont be shy!!! I love helping other ABs and DLs!

      • babybrett says:

        ya hit me up at id love to talk to yaz

  4. teisha says:

    hi

    cool most deff i added u hope we can chat soon

    mommie teisha

  5. Nancee says:

    What’s Goinbg down i amm neew to this, I stumble upon this I’ve foiund It
    absolutely useful annd it has helped mme outt loads.
    I hope too contribute & assist other users like its aided me.
    Goood job.

Leave a Reply

